ASB Student Council

Bear Creek's Upper School Student Council consists of students who are nominated and elected officers and representatives of the Associated Student Body (ASB) of the Upper School.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Bear Creek Upper School Student Council is to promote unity in the Upper School by representing, leading, and empowering students to live their lives in submission to Christ.

Student Council Constitution


  1. To foster among all students a desire for God.
  2. To train and equip servant leaders for Christ.
  3. To provide service opportunities for students in the Bear Creek, local, and global communities.
  4. To provide all students a channel of communication through which they can contribute to the total school program.
  5. To provide activities and socials through which students may enjoy fellowship with one another and have fun.
  6. To promote unity by encouraging school spirit.
  7. To act as a liaison between the entire student body and the administration regarding student body issues and activities.

2022 – 2023 Student Council

Executive Officers

President: Miya Shimada
Vice President: Andrew Tang
Secretary: Clara Ogus
Treasurer: William Hartshorn

Committee Heads

B.A.S.I.C.: Grace Cheung
Social: Hannah Schwartz
Student Relations: Ainsley Keith
Community Service: Dane Padgett
Grizzly Pride: Savannah Jani

Senior Class Reps

Brady Parker
Jaeden Jensen

Junior Class Reps

Jaxon Fowler
Christa Bashinski

Sophomore Class Reps

Henry Ramsden
Cici Yang

Freshman Class Reps

Findlay Hartshorn
Hanna Vinkemulder


Mr. David Urban

Upper School
Dean of Students

Mr. Kevin Davison