Contact Us

The Bear Creek School operates on two campuses: Redmond Campus and Valley Campus.

All correspondence should be directed to the Main Building at Redmond Campus.

8905 208th Avenue NE
Redmond, WA 98053

School Phone Number
425-898-1720

School FAX
(425) 898-1430

Email us:

Admissions | Public Relations | Employment

Search our Faculty and Staff Directory

To report a student absence, see our Attendance page.

Summer Office Hours

Our buildings are closed until August 17. See the list of contacts at the bottom of this page. Please email us if you need assistance. We will be working remotely, Monday – Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. through July. Beginning August 10, our hours are 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., open Fridays. 

Subject to guidelines, the main offices in both buildings at Redmond Campus will open August 17 – 21, 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., open Fridays. The offices are closed daily between noon – 1:00 p.m. for lunch. Regular office hours resume Monday, August 24.

The Preschool Office at Valley Campus is closed in July and August. Regular office hours resume Tuesday, September 1.

Campus Addresses, Directions, and Business Hours

Redmond Campus

Main Building (K – 8)

8905 208th Avenue NE
Redmond

Regular Office Hours
7:45 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Redmond Campus

Upper School Building (9 – 12)

8525 208th Avenue NE
Redmond

Regular Office Hours
7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Valley Campus

Bear Creek Preschool

19315 NE 95th Street
Redmond
425-885-9401

Regular Office Hours
8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Step Start Plan Schedules

Contacts

By Division

Preschool (P3 – P5)

Lower School (grades K – 4)

Early Middle School (grades 5 – 6)
Middle School (grades 7 – 8)

Upper School (grades 9 – 12)

By Department

Tuition and Fees

  • Business Operations Manager Kathleen Lewis, klewis@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720, ext. 302

Giving or Volunteering

  • Vice President for Philanthropy and Community Engagement Debbie Marchione, dmarchione@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720, ext. 338

Attendance

Health Services

  • Health Services Manager and School Nurse Lea Hysom, lea.hysom@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720 ext. 399

Back-to-School Registration

Athletics

  • Athletics Director Chad Pohlman, cpohlman@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720 ext. 431 (grades 9 – 12 sports)
  • Middle School Athletics Director Ryan Byram, rbyram@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720 ext. 430 (grades 6 – 8 sports)

College and Academic Advising

  • Dean of College and Academic Advising Colleen Murray, cmurray@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720, ext. 533 (grades 11 – 12)
  • Dean of Academic Advising Emily Schuldt, eschuldt@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720 ext. 535 (grades 9 – 10)
  • Registrar James Woollard, jwoollard@tbcs.org, 425-898-1720 ext. 537

Admissions

Also check out the online directory of faculty and staff.