National Merit Scholar Recognition
Posted 10/01/2009 11:31AM
Congratulations to six members of the Class of 2010 who achieved recognition in this year's National Merit Scholarship Competition. Dillon Camp has been named as a Semifinalist and will proceed to compete for a National Merit Scholarship. The following students received Commended status from the National Merit Corporation: Carson Baker, Kyle Blankenbeckler, Megan Cheever, Cole Probus and Collette Sackman.

The National Merit Scholarship Competition recognizes top scorers on the PSAT exam given in October of the junior year. The top 3.5% of scorers nationally proceed to the Commended stage; the top 1% are later named Semifinalists and compete for National Merit Scholarships in the spring.

Bear Creek administers the PSAT to all sophomores and juniors each year. This year's exam will be held on the morning of Saturday, October 17.